About the Otherhood

Work in Progress…

I’m new to blogging, which you will no doubt be able to tell.  I’m also technology-challenged, which will no doubt be immediately evident.  With this in mind, I can only say that this blog, like me, is a work in progress…

For the record, I’ve been trying to figure out what all the buttons mean, and what I can actually do here, but being TC (technology-challenged) makes it exceedingly difficult; half the time, I can’t even understand the words used to explain them!  But I have a brain that sometimes works, I have a goal in mind, and I am stubborn as hell, so I trust that as time goes on (illusory or not), I will get better at this.  I ask only for your patience (and helpful suggestions if you have them) to help me progress.

Now, about this blog…

I am happy to share my motivations in more depth eventually, but for now a brief overview seems more helpful.  Suffice it to say I have things to share, and hope others will share with me.  Having been on this journey of Otherhood for some time, I am eager to directly interact with Others who are on it as well.  The journey of Otherhood is simple, yet life altering: it is the belief that we are all One acting in the world today as Others.  We are separate in form, thought, feeling, spirit and belief, but we are all from the same source, constructed of the same material, and headed toward the same goal, all of which are called the One.  We are natural reflections of one another, and so we can learn from, and teach, each other about our Selves and our Self (the One).

This, then, is the purpose of this blog: to be One among Many, yet One of a Kind.

Just think about it…

Standard

2 thoughts on “Work in Progress…

Leave a Reply

