Reflections

The Flow…

Today has been the most amazing day of late, and I’ve been blessed with quite a few.  But today was different in a way I have to share…

Because today I was a vessel of sorts, a recipient of an endless flow of joy.  Perhaps “vessel” is not the word at all; more like a pipeline, I suppose, for I had no bottom and no top.  I was completely open inside, and so this energy, when it arrived, flowed through me, moving easily in both directions, no obstacles or dams to slow the flow…

It was an energy both vaguely familiar and totally unknown, simultaneously, and I felt no fear or doubt about it at all.  It was warm and refreshing, at the same time, like sunlight dissolved in cool water, or a hug from a long-lost friend I was genuinely glad to see.  It filled me up with happiness and excitement, eager anticipation, as if something truly wonderful was happening to me.  It lifted me, inspired me, made me feel buoyant, light and free, as though floating on the surface of a warm saltwater sea, as though I had somehow gained myself a pair of angel wings…

It started with my meditation this morning and lasted throughout my long work day, and even now I feel the residual flow, like soft moonlight on my soul.  I feel full now, complete and whole; content and at peace, like an ember aglow.  And the laughter that’s marked many moments today still lingers in a giggle or a chuckle…

So, when my cat chose my slipper to puke in this morning, I laughed rather than yelling, amused by the care he took to contain his refuse.  And when the car in front of me decided that 50mph on the highway was quite fast enough, I smiled and slowed down, and actually enjoyed the ride…  When my hip gave out while I was trying to walk, I laughed at my awkwardness and did a happy dance, no hips involved.  When I forgot I’d removed my elbow brace, only to be sharply reminded when I tried to lift some boxes, I chuckled at my forgetfulness; then realized I had forgotten my infirmity completely until I had so rudely brought it up again…

But that was how my day had gone: one moment morphing into others, all amusing, full of fun, and the only constant was that secret, silent flow.  Whenever I turned my thoughts within, it was there, gloriously abundant, unceasing, not diminishing at all, and I not knowing from whence it came, nor even speculating where it might be going.  Because certainly it wasn’t staying put with me; it was only passing through…

Was it Love (with a capital “L”)?  Or God energy? The One?  Could it have been the presence of a lost loved one, or a visit from an angel that touched me so?  Or maybe it was simply the loving thoughts of a dear friend directed toward me?  Whatever it was (and still is, I suppose), it moved me deeply today…

And whether it was one of you thinking of me today, or any of the countless other possiblities I could say, I want you All to know I was humbled, awed and honored by that flow.  I was inspired.  I was uplifted.  I was overjoyed…  I felt cherished, and loved, and whole.

And I feel grateful now, and eager to share that feeling, that flow, with All who CAN feel it now.  I embrace you in my heart and with my new-found wings, and tell you this with absolute sincerity and certainty:

You are loved!  You are cherished!  You are inspiring!  You are free!  You are whole!

And you are not alone!

Welcome to the flow…

Standard

Leave a Reply

