NoBloPoMo, Poetry

“Stillness” (Day 5)

For those of you who have been following the story “Nemesis,” I want to thank you for your support!  It helps to know that someone is taking the time to read it.  🙂  Please know that I’m entering the rough part of my work week, though, so it will be a couple of days before I can get the next chapter up.  I am working on it, though.

In the meantime, the NoBloPoMo challenge requires me to post something of substance every day, so I’m offering you a selection of poetry instead…  Consider it a much needed break for author and reader alike…

“Stillness”

by Lisa R. Palmer

(9-22-94)

Stillness…

In the Silence

I hear a sound

     of water falling

     gently falling

to splash softly upon the ground.

Stillness…

In the Darkness

I see a light

     a ray of sunshine

     a star of hope

shining brightly through the night.

Stillness…

In the Emptiness

I sense a presence

     a body of fullness

     a denseness in space

a gift of Being in the vastness.

Stillness…

In the Center

I am One

     with all opposites

     with all others

A battle of spirit won.

Stillness…

From Nothingness

comes Everything

     and “I” am

     All-That-Is

or was…

or ever will be…

Stillness…

Standard

Leave a Reply

