Poetry, Reflections

“Revelation”

Revelation lurks

Just beyond this door

Calling softly

It lures me

from my half-slumber…

One wall separates us

Now

Built from lifetimes

Searching

for my self…

Becoming

Me…

Setting fear aside

And doubt

And all sense

Of self-preservation

I reach

For the Unknown…

Handle turning slowly

Slight resistence met

With force

Of will alone…

The door swings open

Slowly

Revealing

Remembering…

Mist arises

Swirling

Eddies of truth

As uncertainty flees…

Tradition slinks away

Sinks back

Into the Earth

From whence it came…

I step forward

Clean

Unfettered

Free of All

That came before…

Naked

And whole

Complete

In being…

Knowing

I AM:

One

And Nothing

And Everything

In Between…

 

Standard

4 thoughts on ““Revelation”

  1. A momentary flash of insight, a path revealed; nothing more, nothing less. And I thank you As Uar Iam for reminding me of the value of Nothing. I am humbled by and grateful for your wisdom and your presence here… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

