Poetry, Reflections

“Prophecy…?”

“Prophecy…?”

1-1-2016

 

Prophecy states the world is “ending”

at least the world we knew…

It foretells a schism,

a rending

of the “heart of the world.”

 

Dividing and conquering.

Separation…  Anxiety…

Disease and conflict.

Poverty…  And War.

 

All this I see myself

All this I feel

Tears flowing

Stomach queasy

Back aching

Legs shaking…

 

I know.

“The end is near…

…ing.”

 

But I also “know” this:

something else

something real.

Perhaps intangible.

Something I “need”

to share…

 

For all this “prophecy”

is also illusion

like everything else

we “see”…

It isn’t “real”

at least not real

like “Me.”

 

Beware, my friends, of what you expect to see

for those visions might manifest

might one day be…

…come

exactly

as you expect them to be.

 

Your “eyes” have been manipulated…

replaced…

by glasses of many colors

rendering your “I-sight” flawed

and unreliable.

 

There is no division between “us”…

There must not be!

Only by unifying can we become

what we are meant to be:

 

One…

In Love…

In Light…

Whole…

and complete.

As we have always been.

 

Close your eyes

refuse to see

the obvious meant to deceive.

Trust your heart

and feel

your way through the darkness ahead.

Let the blind lead the blind

this time…

 

Where you feel pain,

be comfort.

Where you feel hopelessness

bring purpose.

Where you feel anger

be calm.

Where you feel doubt

bring conviction…

 

But use no words as you travel this path

for words are obstacles

tripping us up

entangling us

in pointless struggles

to understand each Other.

Another illusion

we suffer from.

 

The only “justice”

left to us

Is to “own”

our selves.

Accomplices all

in our shared consensus…

Delusion!

 

My brother’s struggle (battle)

is mine…

My sister’s sorrow (grief)

is mine…

My father’s shame (blame)

is mine…

My mother’s pain (regret)

is mine…

 

I am not above

or beyond

or below

or behind

any of you…

 

I AM here…

Now…

Within…

and Without…

 

I AM All…

And Nothing…

I exist

no Doubt.

 

Feel me…

Know me…

Love me…

 

Truth,

not prophecy,

am I…

 

 

 

Standard

11 thoughts on ““Prophecy…?”

  1. I have missed seeing you on here and I am glad you are back. A beautiful writing for the first day of this new year. I wish you all the best as always and look forward to reading your writings in the year ahead ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you from the depths of my heart! You warm me with these words… I have missed you, as well, and look forward to catching up. Mere survival has been hell! Lol…

      Huge hugs, BJ, and best of luck and life in the new year…

      Liked by 2 people

  2. As Uar Iam says:

    Powerful message, L. R. Palmer. Way to start the year off with a bang! It’s all about our perception. To me, life doesn’t necessarily have to end, but the way of life is already in the midst of a change. #NOTHINGMatters, but You!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Dark and well written. Deep in its message. Loved the finale which was perfect for this piece. Also liked the lines, There is no division between “us” There must not be. You sent a message loud and clear (clearer than the Book of Revelations). Bravo my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

