Poetry, Reflections

“Blind-Sided…”

My “eyes” hurt today…

Tear ducts blocked with unshed tears

Blurry vision embracing

Clouds of obscurity…

And I cannot honestly say why

Because I do not “know”…

Am I missing something?

Most obvious…

…-ly…ing?

Restlessness invades my soul

Sanctuary of serenity

No more…

Unfocused…

Seething…

Roiling with dis-comfort…

Flashes of Red displacing

Cool shades of Blue…

Symptom?

Warning?

Or goal?

On this day, declared first

A day of “rest”

what might I discover about my self?

A test…

Of courage or wit?

Or “sheer” resistance?

A non-acknowledgement

Of what can never Be…

Is it fear?

Guilt?

Shame?

Sorrow?

Regret?

Or blame?

That stalls my moment…

…-ummm?

What do I refuse to see?

In “me”?

What “truth” is succeeding?

Seceding?

To blind-side Me?

Standard

2 thoughts on ““Blind-Sided…”

Leave a Reply

