Reflections

Those trees!!

I received a text message from a friend today, asking me to hug some trees on her behalf…  I laughed, replying I would be happy to do so, but I would need to visit some “other” world to do so, since I didn’t plan on leaving my porch today…

Then I saw a post from a WordPress friend today, with a picture of the most magnificent trees!  They called to me, enchantingly, inviting me, lovingly, to visit.  I longed to do just that…

But I was stuck here.  At home. Waiting.  For what, I do not know…

Then she came to me, a long lost friend.  Visiting…

When I’d become exhausted, playing with my self (keep it clean, friends!), I slept.  And dreamed.  Of work I’d now begun…

When I awoke.  Finally…

Everywhere I looked were signs, and messages; synchronicity assaulting me.  Like I was standing beneath a huge bookshelf, slowly falling, to land on top of me.  And while it fell, slow-motioned-ly, it started raining books; each one flapping in the falling-wind, like parachutes… Or wings…

I glanced at them, as each one landed, taking in a word or two, a sense of what each story pre-saged, knowing instantly that every one of them was yet another message…

Drowning in this sea of validation, proof of all I’d learned today, I gasped aloud – completely overwhelmed – unable to breathe beneath this avalanche…

“Enough!,” I cried, retreating faster than the messages could follow…

“Enough for now!,” I cried, invoking Time once more…

“This simultaneity is killing ‘me’!  Let it end for now…”

And spontenaity stepped up to take its place, reminding me of peaceful trees, and early promises today.  Softly…  Gently…  I heard their call again.

So here I am, reaching out, with all my Heart and Soul.  Journeying to find a place where “I” have never been before.  To hug some trees, to seek their peace, to wander in that grove…

To wonder, quietly, at last, as Destiny unfolds, why I never noticed that I had wings before…?

Ahh… Those trees!

My spirit embraces thee…

Completely.

So let “it” be…

Standard

8 thoughts on “Those trees!!

  1. transformationearth says:

    Awesome. For me when the synchronicies happen it’s like my normal world falls away. It’s realizing that there is a deeper force at work, and I’m not in control (in a good way). Things can happen much more efficiently when my ego is out of the way and there is just flow. And I love the tree hugging part! My wife and I love it, it’s such a great way of grounding your energy. Important for anyone, but especially when you’re going deep on a spiritual path and a lot of things are opening up.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely! On all points! I absolutely fell in love with those trees… But the synchronicities yesterday were just a tad bit too much out of my control! Unless I redefine “my” in that sentence to embrace something much larger than my “mortal” self. Which I was, in fact, in the process of doing…

    Thanks so much for being here. The smile I’m sending is heartfelt and sincere! Blessings to you and your wife… 🙂

    Like

  3. Speaking of synchronicities, this I have to share… After replying to your comment, I started to scroll back to the top of the screen. I passed the “suggestions” that WordPress makes for related posts, then had to backtrack, because one caught my eye. Apparently, I wrote it last Oct., and it was entitled “The Flow.” I didn’t even remember it, but given our conversation here, I had to go read it now…

    Lol! It is about exactly what we are both saying here! Like deja vu kind of exact… Apparently I can’t escape those messages after all, because I’m one of the people writing them…

    Lovin’ it! 🙂

    Like

  4. Hey, this chimp kept it clean. I imagined you playing solitaire. Beautiful post. I have never been much of a tree hugger. But this post made me stop and think of the trees that were sacrificed to make the thousand plus books I have read. Amazing. Thanking you for enlightening me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

