Reflections

“I see now…”

I have been cut off here lately.  Isolated.  Unable to communicate except as comments, and then often only on your sites, not mine.  Sometimes WordPress lets me answer comments here, but it’s pretty hit or miss…

The other day I tried to post something.  It was a “stream of consciousness” piece; I love the feeling of just being a conduit for words seeking to express themselves.  And usually, with those pieces, I do very little editing, choosing to fix only typos and possibly punctuation.  After all, the work creates itself, so I do not wish to alter it…

When I finished writing it, I went to add Categories and Tags, before I re-read it, knowing that a quick edit would suffice.  Of course, once I was done, and tried to get back to do that edit, my device froze completely, and WordPress would not let me back into my draft.  After much bumbling, I freed my device and set out to finish my post.  Which is when I discovered that the auto-save feature was not working.  The entire work was gone, except for the first line!

Having not read it, it was impossible to recreate, as I could not remember more than a phrase or two, and those were not in any particular order…

Frustration aside, the Lesson for me was clear, and consistent.  Now is not a time for me to speak; rather I should spend my time observing others, and responding to them only occasionally.  Sometimes the Universe has to slap me hard in the face to get a message across, but I finally got this one…

And it has proven to be a truly enlightening experience for me!  I have learned a lot by watching and reading others during my enforced time-out; mostly, that we are, many of us, in the same “mental space” these days…  I am stunned at how often I have come across a post or article that I could have (or recently have) written myself.  I am floored every time someone sends my own words back to me, without having heard me say them!

The Lesson I’m taking from this is the very essence of the Otherhood – that we are indeed One being in many forms, arriving at the same truths of our existence.  I had to stop talking long enough to see and hear that, to understand to my very core this paradox of One and Other.  I think I’m getting there…

Some examples might help…

Please be advised that my linear reasoning, my experience of Time has undergone a profound shift, so much so that it is often difficult these days for me to recount experiences in any particular order; I honestly can’t recall sometimes what order events occurred in, only that they happened in a reasonably connected time period.  I meander.  A lot.  Which, interestingly, or not, is one of the phrases I recall from the stream of consciousness piece that was lost…

Anyway…

Example 1:  I read an article from someone saying that now is a time when our souls need to put the past to rest in order to embrace what is coming to be.  They spoke of forgiveness for things done to us, but at a much deeper level.  The author suggested we needed to recognize the souls of those who had “harmed” us, becoming grateful that these beings had graced us by choosing to help us learn our lessons in this life…  Sound familiar?  Seems to me that my Soul Family Dynamics post was about that very topic…

Example 2: Another post I read spoke about Time shifts, and about losing their words before they could be shared.  They spoke of dreamwork, and putting the past to rest.  About needing to recognize our One-ness with all Others…  I don’t think I need to explain that parallel…

Example 3: Someone recently told me they keep dreaming about their exes, and in the dreams, the exes are being mean to them.  She doesn’t understand why, since it’s been decades since those relationships occurred, and she genuinely believed she had already done the work, and forgiven them.  (See example 1 above.)

Example 4:  I read an article about needing to dig our roots deep into the ground, connect with the Earth’s fiery core, and bring that Fire to the surface in some creative way to benefit Life…  (See previous post “I Woke Up Today…”)

These are just some of the more obvious examples, but there have been countless others as well.  And then today… (yes, I’m fairly certain it was today)… I had a vision during meditation that I was somehow involved in a child’s soul work.  It is not a place I’m eager to be, primarily because this child makes uncomfortable; but in the vision I knew that it was something I had agreed to do.  Not that I actually have to do anything, as my role is simply to witness and record.

In any event, I knew today there would be more there for me to see.  I get sad watching him, as I’ve written about him before (“My Heart Ached Today…”), but I can’t seem to escape my role as witness.  The child has chosen a harsh path, and I can literally SEE the damage being done as I watch him, but there is nothing I can do to stop it.

And then he showed up today, as happy and resilient as ever.  And without ever leaving my room, I witnessed his spirit being crushed again beneath the selfish needs of those self-absorbed family members who are supposed to be nuturing him.  I heard him moving about the house; his quick, happy step becoming dragging, delaying feet.  I listened to his voice change from excited and enthusiastic to demanding and hurt.  I felt his loneliness as my own, deeply, and knew myself again at that age, feeling exactly the same way…

There are no coincidences, there are no mistakes now.  Everything has a purpose and a place, and each of us acts as a Creator and an Observer, which by quantum physics’ view are essentially the same.  By bearing witness to each Other’s journeys, we are, in fact, co-creating those journeys.  We are the makers of reality, simply by observing our experiences.  But we can choose what to see, and it is that choice that defines our own Selves.  That is what I learned today…

And then someone said to me, “I read an interesting article today that claimed we live all our lives concurrently, rather than sequentially.  What do you think about that?  I’m curious to hear your opinion…”

And my response is…?

Yeah, I can see that now…

Standard

6 thoughts on ““I see now…”

  1. Hi Lisa, after some months in this playground I’m beginning to get a sense of patterns in the blogosphere. Things happen in the background we remain blissfully unaware of. Reminds me of those terrible days of WWII when American convoys crossed the Atlantic to supply England and Russia, always being hunted by those dreaded German subs – the wolf packs. Unseen, they’d track the convoys, gather at their chosen killing place and the ships and thousands of men would go down in flames and drown. Key word: unseen. WordPress, FaceBook, YouTube, Google, whatever, they’re the wolf packs, we’re the convoys. Sadly, people trust these “things” because they provide “free” or “cheap” services – the ability to communicate with thousands of others and tell them our thoughts, our “secrets”, our dreams, ambitions. Then the wolf pack leaders change the rules to see what the suckers will do; how they will respond. All that information is gathered and analyzed, sold or used to further exploit both, the users and the environment. It’s a game by the powers that be for their own end. We supply the needed information. I remember a scene in a movie, going back to my analogy. The U-boats are seeking a convoy. It’s foggy, they can’t locate it. But an idiot on the deck of one of the ships lights a cigarette in the dark. There’s a flash, a glow, and that’s all it took for the wolves to gather and decimate the convoy. I too have problems with the blog. I know I didn’t cause them when they happen when I’m not on-line, not even at home. Tweaking, it’s called. Hmmm, sure. Just some thoughts from the back side of the mirror.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol! I was tempted to try the Hulk Smash approach, until I remembered that you told me you write everything in Word, then transfer it. I keep trying to do that, but I’m too lazy to drag out my laptop. So, really, I have no one to blame but myself… sigh… Lesson #2: don’t be lazy when it matters… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

