Reflections

“Non-sense or Fact…?”

I have not forgotten you…

or have I?

have forgiven you…

or haven’t I?

I have not left you yet…

or have I?

I have moved on…

or haven’t I?

I still exist…

or maybe not…?

But you certainly do…

unless you don’t…?

One foot in front of the Other…

One breath after an’Other…

Each day becomes night

becomes day once again.

Everything changes

while something remains.

And nothing survives

the same.

I explore consciousness

in myriad forms…

Until unconsciousness takes the helm

and balance is restored.

Am I spouting non-sense again?

Or sharing a fact of my existence?

Sigh…

“Out there” is calling me…

So “in here” must wait…

patiently…

Truth is eternal…

Am I?

 

 

Standard

22 thoughts on ““Non-sense or Fact…?”

    • Ahh, yes. You and me both, my friend. So much so, for me anyway, that it manages to worm its way into almost everything I write… lol!

      Simultaneous coexistence without contradiction: the Great Paradox that is Truth and Being.

      So when is One no longer a Unity? When it chooses to see and express its Self as Other…

      When is Other no longer a Duality?
      When one sees one’s Self reflected by anOther…

      Kind of like now… And while I was poking around and exploring your blog… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Good question, and I’m not sure I know the answer. Perhaps because it changes…

      But I hear you; desire defines our journeys… 🙂

      Still… I have the nagging suspicion I’m missing something here… Thank you for guiding me back here to contemplate…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

