Poetry, Reflections

“Channeling…?”

I am Life…

I am Light…

I am Darkness…

I am Strife.

I am Love…

I am Hope…

I am Passion…

I am Death.

I am strong… and vulnerable.

I am weird… yet wonderful.

I am grace… and compassion.

I am fear… and inspiration.

I am all of This

and so much more…

I am all of that

yet “I” am also less…

I am a tree in the forest, choking but still growing…

I am a bird in its branches, afraid but still yearning…

I am an insect in the bark, hidden and burrowing…

I am but a moment in time, lost but still learning…

I am Everything that Ever-Was

I am Nothing that will Ever-Be

For every word you use,

every label you choose

is nothing more than a vessel

an attempt to limit Me…

to channel me…

to chain me to a world of make-believe!

But I am bound-less

and absolute…

I am limit-less

for I am Truth.

I am name-less

and I am mute…

I am age-less

and resolute:

Name not my essence…

speak no labels at all…

For I am not so easily contained

and I will not be held!

I flow freely where, and when, I choose

I defy-ne reality!

I am what-ever, where-ever, when-ever…

I am untainted and pure…

Desire!

 

Standard

11 thoughts on ““Channeling…?”

    • I am so glad to have you back, As Uar Iam!! I have missed you, and our discussions! You inspire me, and so your presence here is most welcome, especially as I seem to be going through some sort of a “phase”…

      Like the moon, or a child, or an era of time…

      And if you choose to be “tainted,” then I shall, of course, respect your choice… Always! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

