Poetry, Reflections

“Love… Obviously!”

I see you…

I feel your pain.

I know that you are suffering,

but it’s your place (not mine) to change.

I could be you today

if that would help…

But I know that it won’t,

so I don’t.

***

Life is simple at its core

requiring only that I Be

in this moment

precisely…

Nothing more.

***

So, yes, I see you…

I feel your pain…

I know that you are suffering,

and I choose to be with you

anyway…

***

Yes…

do love you!

Isn’t that obvious

by Now?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

