Poetry, Reflections

“Presence (Presents)…?”

Sitting in the wings today

removed from what is happening.

Watching…

Just watching…

As Life unfolds before me.

Wondering…

Just wondering…

What more shall be revealed?

Feeling…

Just feeling…

The shifting tides surrounding me.

***

I am here

but I am not enmeshed

in what is transpiring.

I am detached

yet completely focused

enjoying this new-found clarity.

I am present across vast distances

and throughout time…

So very many variations…

I am exactly where I want to be:

I am right here…

Right now…

***

A reminder to my Self

lest I forget my gifts…

 

Standard

4 thoughts on ““Presence (Presents)…?”

Leave a Reply

