Poetry, Reflections

“Space…”

This piece was written at 3am as I was falling asleep, but it came with the insistence (that some pieces do) that it be written and shared.  And so I offer it to you with only enough editing to ensure it is in English, as my sleepy fingers often type in some foreign tongue.  Lol!

 

Between every particle of matter,

between every photon of light,

between every fiber of my being,

there is space.

Infinitesimally small

but with infinite potential

to be filled…

My soul reaches out

seeking such spaces

growing…

expanding…

becoming…

my Self.

Every breath I take

expands Me further

til I am more

than I could have ever hoped.

Every exhale

leaves me empty again.

Space…

waiting…

to be filled anew.

Timeless…

Formless…

Yet full of Life…

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

