Poetry, Reflections

“I Hear You…”

I hear your voice in the wind

calling me…

And I cannot help but follow the sound.

There is no fear in me

nor doubt…

Nor any question of why or when.

It’s automatic; my response, that is.

You call.  I come…

For that’s what it means to be friends.

And if our paths do not physically cross today,

it hardly matters on the whole…

For distance can never truly separate us;

only our inner walls.

And I have nothing to hide from you today.

I see clearly through your pain…

“You are not alone anymore…

… in your grief, your sorrow, your shame.

I am with you, dear One.”

That’s all I wanted to say…

Standard

12 thoughts on ““I Hear You…”

  1. This is beautiful Lisa, I could see waving grass in a gentle breeze.
    The flow of the words and the images reminded me of the work of the Aime writer & director Hayao Miyazaki whose work is much more ethereal than some of the harsher manga work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

