Poetry, Reflections, Visions

“Soaring…”

I am flying…

The morning sun is rising to my left,

illuminating all that is below me.

Eagerly I wait for its fullness

to become present once more

revealing what my night vision has failed to see…

My wingtips twitch anxiously,

tipping me one way, then another

vision expanding with the Light

looking out beyond the horizon…

Gradually I come back to my self,

looking closer at what is directly below

but it is empty…

devastated…

My tears begin to flow…

The tears serve me well this time,

dimming my perspective,

denying my focus,

until all that is left is what I feel…

And that, alone, is real…

The wind beneath my wings,

lifting me,

carrying me forward,

to where I wish to be.

No regrets…

No turning back…

For behind me, the Darkness flees,

before the rising sun.

And I am soaring now,

for I am finally free…

Standard

17 thoughts on ““Soaring…”

  1. Bonnie says:

    This is SO beautiful Lisa. I can feel you soaring…and am greatly moved by it. This is a hard life, and I know you have many gifts you’ve given along the way. I just wanted to say, thank you for choosing to be here at this time. You make such a difference!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.